New characters

New characters, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Hello there! Well it seems it may take me a little while to get this new blog all updated with links and sidebar info etc but rather than waiting for that to happen I will just get on with posting in the meantime – so please bear with me!

I have been busy creating a few new characters which were sent off to their new destination and temporary home at The Collection in Lincoln. The Collection is a wonderful museum dedicated to telling the history of Lincolnshire from as early as the stone age and has excellent exhibits – well worth a visit!

My work is part of a temporary display in the show cabinets and as well as the above characters I also have 3 wee dwellings there. It really is wonderful to have the opportunity to have my work shown in a different context in addition to the other exhibitions and galleries where my work can be seen.

I really do have some very exciting opportunities coming up and I will be hard at work creating new pieces – so watch this space!

PS. I will show the characters individually with their stories over the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

