Shop re-opened!

hand embroidered brooch #5, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Hello there! Well the weather is lovely here and I have had a busy week so far with my part time job as reminiscence worker. Now comes the rest of the week to make and create!

I had a wonderful time at the Southwell Minster Spring Craft Fair last saturday and my new ‘Fragments’ brooches were wonderfully received with a few sales and lots of lovely comments.

I have listed the remaining 3 in my etsy shop till the weekend and am currently making more as I will have a stall at Ladybay Arts Trail this coming saturday and sunday so I am hoping for good weather!

It has been a while since I have had some new items in my etsy shop but I am hoping to be adding new items from time to time. Incidentally – does anyone else find it a challenge to balance selling in real life and in galleries with selling on-line? I find it such a struggle to make enough to keep all 3 going but want to challenge myself to do better in the future!

Okay off to more handstitching and a chance to catch up with a some relaxing tv.

Leave a Reply

