fragments of nature – wildflowers #1

Hello there! Well it is a wee bit cooler here in the UK, which suits me just fine as a scottish lass who does not cope with the kind of heat we were ‘blessed’ with at the weekend.

I have a day at my part time reminiscence job today but just thought I would show off the new additions to my ‘fragments of nature’ collection – these hand painted brooches of which there are currently two – one circle and one oval. I am really happy with these and feel that I have finally found my way with making accessories that tie in with the rest of my creations. This is a painted design that I have used on my character sculptures too……..see here and here….

I was having a fun conversation with a friend at a craft fair at the weekend and just had one of those revelatory (is that a word!!??) moments where we were bouncing ideas off each other and there were a few ‘light-bulb’ moments where I could really see a clear path for where my work can go and how I can develop my creations further. So exciting and I can’t wait to sketch and make these dreams reality!

Anyway I have a few new brooches listed in my shop which I am pleased to say is looking less and less barren as time goes on – the brooch above will be listed tonight at some point. I have a lovely evening ahead of me with a bunch of lovely girls visiting a flea market and then a session of bunting making for an iminent wedding (not mine – that comes later this year!)

Take care! x

One thought on “fragments of nature – wildflowers #1

Leave a Reply

