Dwellings

Dwellings, originally uploaded by gilfling.

I have been making these wee dwellings for some time now on and off… and I can’t remember if I have blogged about them before now. Mostly they have been in a couple of exhibitions and here and there, but now I have a few that I am listing in my etsy shop.

They really came about when writing the stories for my characters sculptures (dolls) and upon realising that the stories were very much about where the characters lived, their environment, the place they called home whether that be a run down mill or an overgrown cottage. I have some ideas as to how I can develop these but as always it is time…..

For now they reside here (with a few more to be listed over the coming days)

Have a wonderful weekend!

One thought on “Dwellings

  1. hi gillian, thanks for the blog comments, can’t wait to get together, am at glastonbury next week but will be in touch whn i get bak to arrange a cuppa xx

Leave a Reply

