Still here……

Gosh I had not realised how long it had been since I had posted to my blog. I have so much to catch up on although I fear that I may not be able to fill in ALL the gaps! I am slowly creeping towards the finishing stages of 7 weeks of radiotherapy so am increasingly tired and each day it is all I can do to get up, shower, go to the hospital and fit in a nap in the afternoon. But I am almost there!

I have been wanting to get back into the habit of blogging for a wee while now but after 6 weeks of broken internet, it has been a struggle to get my bloggin mojo back if ever it was there in the first place. So I start again here…..

I am not always the best at catching up on where my work appears, on blogs and such like but I did find this wonderful feature on my work yesterday. Although I had to use the translator to understand her words, she has managed to capture the spirit of my work, imaginations and dreams in a way that I often struggle to capture in words myself. I am overwhelmed and grateful that anyone would take the time to do this.

Hopefully I will be able to catch up on things here and update more often from here on in.

xxx

2 thoughts on “Still here……

  1. aw, gillian, good to have you back in blog-land, but will be even better to catch up in the flesh, can’t wait to see you, and hope radio is going ok, lotsa love x x x x

  2. Thank you Gillian, mon anglais n’est pas très bon, mais j’aime votre travail, et je suis heureuse d’avoir pu traduire votre travail en des mots. je pense réellement ce que j’ai écris. Votre monde est merveilleux, et je l’aime. Je ne comprends pas très bien, et j’ai peur de mal traduire, mais si vous êtes malade, je vous souhaite un très vite rétablissement et vous souhaite tout le bonheur du monde pour votre mariage et dans votre métier. Merci encore de vos commentaires. Amitiés.
    Nathalie

Leave a Reply

