WIP wednesday

WIP wednesday, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Well now that I seem to have gotten into the swing of blogging a little more regularly (I didn’t want to highlight this previously incase I ‘jinxed’ it) I am enjoying the process of writing a little something every day.

I like the idea of showing finished work, inspirations, works in progress and the to-ings and fro-ings of my day and it is something that I very much hope to continue with throughout this year – they say it takes 28 days to create a habit – right?

Wednesdays seem just the right day to show a little work in progress – and plus it just sounds right too. So here we are – a little hand dying and hand embroidery. These aren’t my usual fragments of nature brooches but something a little bit different…. I hope to have a completed photo to show you soon.

2 thoughts on “WIP wednesday

  1. Hi Gillian

    I found you from over at the Stretching Within Flickr sight. I am loving your work – so inspiring – and am now enjoying looking around your blog.

    Don’t you just love Misty’s course!

    Michele ☺

Leave a Reply

