Fragments ……

Fragments Brooch, originally uploaded by gilfling.

It has been an absolutely gorgeous day here today with a blue sky and the sun shining. We took a little trip out to Leicestershire to take my work out to Ferrers Gallery for this exhibition which opens on Saturday. The sun seemed to cast a rosy gold glow over the fields and the leafless leaves were stark against the blue sky.

I finished off three new Fragments Brooches for this exhibition – a birdcage, windmill and sailing ship as well as some characters and dwellings.

Now my thoughts turn to the next exhibition coming up – I am working on some very new beings for this exhibition – I am having a few hiccups with the materials but trial and error will hopefully see me finding some solutions – always an interesting process if a little frustrating. I have a clear picture of what I wish the end result to be but sometimes happy accidents occur and these trials lead to new ideas. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

