Containing the past…..

Containing the past II, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Today has been a day of pootling and pottering – you know, doing a bit of this and a bit of that…..

I needed a rest day after a few busy days of getting my work ready for the exhibition and my day of applications yesterday so a walk, a trip to the post office, a bit of baking and a bit of housework.

I am excited to get to work on new things for an upcoming contemporary craft event that I am attending in a few short weeks and am really hoping to get some painting done very very soon! As ever the cogs are turning with new ideas….

About the baking…. I made the most wonderful cookies today – chocolate cookies made out of cannelini beans!!! Healthy and delicious! I think I will blog the recipe tomorrow as they are so good – too good to keep to myself.

Also I have added a few older items from my etsy shop to the Art Sale section – time to make room for new work – they are affordable and original and you can find them here! (the image above is one of the items)

Leave a Reply

