Mosaic Monday 11 April 2011

Mosaic Monday 11 April 2011, originally uploaded by gilfling.

1. untitled, 2. Sail Away Ladies, 3. Roger, 4. Náufrago em cores, 5. dreamers4, 6. Miniature Paper Ring Sculpture., 7. Everyday Objects Tell My Story, 8. A Whisper of Snow (detail 2), 9. *, 10. Wilfilda commissioned artdoll, 11. Mixed-media Calmer, 12. fletcher no.4

Another monday another mosaic and I am really loving this one!

The weather was gorgeous here this weekend and we spent our time at home pottering, tidying the house (as quickly as possible), gardening (at our leisure), playing board games and just enjoying each others company. I love weekends like that.

My minature vegetable garden is coming along nicely and I am trying new-to-me plants after my small beginnings as a gardener last year. I am not being too ambitious, preferring to think that I can build on my plot year upon year as I become more confident and see what works and what doesn’t!

So now onto a new week!! Wishing you a good one. x

3 thoughts on “Mosaic Monday 11 April 2011

  1. Beautiful finds Gillian! Hope your garden will thrive, nothing better than home grown. I love the framed print on your last post! Sending you hugs from Oregon! Happy Week to you my friend. 🙂
    Love,
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

