Mosaic Monday 13th June 2011

Mosaic Monday 13th June 2011, originally uploaded by gilfling.

1. reverie, 2. Untitled, 3. Orchid Thief, 4. magpie cup, 5. Untitled, 6. Visionary., 7. treehouse tower, 8. Three books & their pages, 9. crofters handbook , 10. City trip – art doll by Anna Zueva, 11. WIP: Peacock Stumpwork – Final stages, 12. Fossil Strata

Another week and I am a year older after my birthday on Saturday – only one year to the big ‘4-0’ now – gosh how can that be??? We had the most wonderful weekend in London and I still have to upload my photographs – there is also a wee tale to tell related to our weekend away but I shall save that for tomorrow as it deserves a post all of it’s own.

I did have a horrible moment of dread on friday when I somehow managed to drop a marble slab (that I use when carving leather – so it is the size of a chopping board) – anyway I managed to drop it right at the base of my big toe and believe me, I was hopping around like a cartoon character, whilst sobbing trying to continue breathing all at the same time. It was not a pretty sight and when the bruising and swelling started I was scared I had broken it – which would have made for a bit of a rotten weekend in London!! Anyway – someone up there was being good to me as by Saturday morning I was only hobbling a little and walking was not too bad atall. Thank goodness!

So tales of London tomorrow!

PS – lots of amazing work via my flickr favourites again, please click on the links above to see more.

PPS – I felt rather unwell for much of last week (overtired) and am so behind on replying to, and thanking you for your lovely, thoughtful comments here on my blog and on facebook – also for the overwhelming amount of birthday wishes. Please know that I feel a very lucky girl indeed to have you all visiting here and really appreciate your interest in what I am up to – thank you so very much!

xxx

4 thoughts on “Mosaic Monday 13th June 2011

  1. So glad you didn’t do London as Hop along Gill! Being accident prone myself I sympathise (Axe through end of finger!) Looking forward to seeing your photo’s.

  2. happy belated birthday, gillian 🙂
    soooo glad you didn’t break your toe and can’t wait to hear about your trip!
    my dad was there to see the trooping of the colour…
    and hope you can get some rest to recharge your batteries xx

Leave a Reply

