Mosaic Monday 15th August 2011

Happy new week to you!! I seem to have taken a bit of an unscheduled blog break partly due to trying to ensure I am not too distracted by the internet and all its corridors and endless tunnels that it is all too easy to get lost down when I should be doing other things: also in part to just taking things a bit slower over these rainy, autumnal months that are the UK’s so called summer.

So at the moment I am sculpting and stitching with more characters appearing and brooches being created by my hands. Next week I will be off for a week to Scotland to see my family – a long overdue trip to catch up with loved ones and friends and I am very much looking forward to being a visitor and a tourist for a week with so much that I want to do by way of museum and gallery visiting too. As always with a sketchbook and camera in hand. It is perfect timing too as on my return I need to begin creating stock for autumn/winter shows as it is getting to that time of year already!!

Anyway I shall be updating with new work this week and the stitchery and sculpting shall continue!

Above, again, a selection of my flickr favourites – click through to see more!

Hoping you are enjoying summer days regardless of the weather!

xxx

One thought on “Mosaic Monday 15th August 2011

  1. thank you so much, Gillian for including me with all of this beautiful artwork. Your mosaics always inspire me to discover such beautiful art and artists. I hope you have a wonderful time with family and friends!

    xo

Leave a Reply

