Celestine

Celestine, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Good morning to you!

No flickr mosaic this week unfortunately as I am currently on the train to Edinburgh to spend the week with family and friends – it has been far to long!! I will be seeing my mum, my sister and her children for the first time in almost 2 and a half years and meeting a new nephew for the first time. Also catching up with good friends, reminiscing on times past and more recent and imagine I will come home with a sore jaw after all the chatting by the end of the week.

This last few days we were away camping in derbyshire with friends and really had the best time. I always say camping trips are good for my soul and this was no exception. Shared stories, lots of laughter, a bit of rain but mostly sun, walking in the spectacular countryside everyday, yummy shared food (I love love love cooking outside), b-b-q’s and campfires, more wasps that I care to count, a night-time intruder which we think was a fox trying to break into the cool-box and just an all round wonderful time. I returned refreshed but pleasantly exhausted to immediately unpack and then pack again for this week away.

Hoping you are enjoying these late summer days whatever you are up to!

Oh and above is a newly finished character, Celestine who is now currently residing in the Home…Oh! shop in beautiful Hebden Bridge in Yorkshire 🙂

x x x

2 thoughts on “Celestine

  1. She is lovely, I like the slightly suprised look…almost as if she is seeing her feet for the first time! Or there is some magnificent insect on the toe of her shoe.

    Have fun with family, we have just done similar in Ilkely.

Leave a Reply

