My witterings…….

Aubrey, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Hello again!! Blogging two days in a row after such a long time away….you can tell I am still bedridden! I have so much to do and yet I am being forced to stay still and rest, which is not me, at all. Tomorrow I am going to try some sculpting and see how I get on…

In the meantime, I thought I would try and catch up on telling you of a few things I have been up to in recent weeks. The show I exhibited at, last weekend was Holmfirth Art Market and was a really wonderful day for me in terms of meeting previous and new customers and chatting to folks about my work and inspirations. These events are always tiring and hard work but the contact with people who show an interest in what you do is so gratifying.

The wonderful Fiona from The Art Markets recorded a podcast with me the week before the show and asked me some really interesting questions about my work and inspirations which really worked my brain! So much of what I do, I just ‘do’ so it is interesting for me to have to think about the ‘why’s’ and ‘how’s’. I can’t for the life of me work out how to embed it into my blog but if you are interested in listening then you can find the interview here.

Thank you so much for all your good wishes regarding my accident – I really can’t believe how incredibly kind and supportive folks have been towards me and I have had so many lovely messages and offers of help that I feel quite overwhelmed. So thank you.

x x x

7 thoughts on “My witterings…….

  1. Sorry you’re having such a hard time but I’m glad you survived your tumble. Of course, it all works out well for your fans to have you blogging again. You’re creative spirit is quite inspiring.

  2. I am so sorry to hear about your accident. I first came across you work at the Lustre event and think it is magical. And then again you popped up at Holmfirth. I love your work and cant believe the bad luck you have had. Wishing you a speedy recovery.
    Love and hugs
    Dawn x

    • Dawn thank you so much for visiting here and your good wishes. I hope I got a chance to chat to you and am trying to remember you but I probably chatted to so many folks that weekend. Anyway thank you again for your good wishes and I hope to meet you again sometime. x

  3. Hi Gillian

    So sorry to hear that you’ve been injured! Wishing you a speedy recovery.

    I met you at Holmfirth last week and I bought one of your beautiful pictures – which, by the way, is looking absolutely great! (Yes, I found a much coveted place in the “mother’s/mother-in-law’s” room AKA – when they’re not listening – as the spare room!!)

    I have also done a little tiny blog piece on the picture I bought and your Etsy shop on my own blog – I hope that’s ok!?

    Click on my name and it will take you there 😉

    Best Wishes – Al x

  4. Hi, Gillian
    I adore your blog! The mosaic Monday’s is fabulous. I would just about give anything to be able to visit Scotland. I have been in Cloth and Clay doll ning since the fall of 2008. I love your doll sculptures. They are so unique yet very comforting in their style. They make me smile and sigh. I would say they are impressionistic in their own little world. Hope you are feeling better since your accident of falling down the stairs. Have a lovely New Years!
    I was looking where to follow your blog, maybe I will find it yet!
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

