Hello 2012!

Happy New Year to you!!

I have spent a bit of time on each of the first 2 days of 2012 cleaning up the terrible mess that my studio was left in at the end of all my Christmas shows. I feel so much better now and ready to start work tomorrow.

I am not really one for making new years resolutions such as lose weight/excercise more blah-de-blah as these always get broken practically before I even start. Instead, I see life as a constant work in progress – I take faltering steps forward and sometimes steps back and sometimes I vear off the path altogether only to find my way back eventually.

So in this year, as in any other, I want to continue to work hard and develop as an artist. I want to use my imagination more and create work that is from the heart. I want to spend more time with those I love, venture out into the unknown and enjoy the comforts of home. Most of all I am wishing for health and happiness for myself and those I love. Not New Year’s resolutions but the start of the year is always a good time to just remind myself of my life’s purpose and my long term intentions.

I have lots of little projects in mind for the coming year and lots of challenges I want to set myself in terms of my artwork – I am gradually making a list.

I would really like to blog a little more consistantly this year instead of starting off well and drifting off into nowhere as the year goes on. So I am thinking ‘short and sweet with a picture posts’ will appear more (thanks to my new phone and instagram app) and the odd more thought out post appearing on occassion and when I actually have something interesting to say!

So I wish you Health, Peace and Happiness for you and yours – I hope 2012 will be a great year for us all!

x x x

2 thoughts on “Hello 2012!

  1. Happy New Year Gillian šŸ˜‰

    Wishing you a fantastically adventurous & healthy 2012 full of love, light & creativity šŸ˜‰

    Al x

    (…studio is looking great!)

  2. Hello Gillian
    Just to wish you a happy, healthy and peaceful 2012 and to thankyou. My surprise present for Christmas was one of your lovely wildflower rabbits. I had fallen in love with them at Lustre and then met them again at Holmfirth. And was made up to find one living with me on Christmas Day (I cried, so happy). So thanks to my lovely partner and to you, the artist. Love and hugs Dawn x

Leave a Reply

