Working things through….

Charcoal drawing, originally uploaded by gilfling.

Oh I am a bad blogger. I know it. I go through fits and starts. I have lots to say but I worry that I am boring, repetitive, self-obsessed. I wish to be more organised and schedule posts and really think about what I want to say and show here but I just can’t quite get to it.

Sorry for the whiney post. It is late and I should be in bed. Life is a bit tough at the moment ….stuff….you know how it goes. Life stuff, Health stuff, Heart stuff. It is just typical that when I am desperate to voice my thoughts and talk… I clam up here. I admire folks who can be truthful and honest on their blogs.. I really do. But there is much that I cannot say here.

I am working away in the studio as much as I can but finding it hard to balance with my part-time job at the moment and am feeling completely overwhelmed with how quickly time passes by and all the things I want to be doing. I need to get focussed and get real about what I can do.

I need to not whine into the ether and just get on with it all. I need to not be tempted to delete this post in the morning and just let it be….I guess it shows that real life happens too. I will be back!! With exciting news – things that are happening and work that is being created in my studio. This one above is one of my recent favourites – this is the kind of art I want to make. Intense and a bit challenging. Not wishy washy like some of my work can tend to be. Perhaps this is the root of my exhaustion and uncertainties – change is afoot in my work and I am battling through it. Tis not the sole reason but possibly part of it.

If you are still visiting, thank you…really. I do appreciate it so very much. If you have any ideas on how I can inform and entertain you then please let me know!!

See you on the other side!!

(PS – thanks to Al for giving me the boot up the bum that I needed to pop in here and say hello….visit his blog – it is ace)

x x x

One thought on “Working things through….

  1. Oooh, Mrs Danvers! Very intense this one and rather dark. I hope all is well with you and yours. Feel free to whine, those of us in the ether do not mind. It is often good to articulate thoughts and feelings in writing, you don’t have to post it after.

    Best to you
    Charlotte.

Leave a Reply

