Upcoming Workshop!!!

 

Hello! Today I have been mostly getting back on track after my last blog post and my long absence from blogging.

I have been figuring out a few dates for this year regarding teaching workshops again and am exciting to have my first workshop of 2012 confirmed for the 24th of March at The Focus Gallery in Nottingham.

The Focus Gallery is run by the very lovely Lorraine and Angelo Murphy and as well as being the best gallery in Nottingham in my humble opinion, they were also the very first gallery to take on my work around 5 or so years ago. They have been so incredibly supportive over the last few years (endless patience for a disorganised and fumbling creative like myself!!) and whether you are looking for fine art or the perfect gift you will find something here.  

So the workshop is to make a whimsical creature from fabric and paint and you can see a glimpse of what can be achieved by hopping over to the lovely blog of Charlotte Hills at Chest of Delights. Charlotte came on the workshop I taught last year and wrote a really lovely blog post about her experience so it will give you a good idea of the day!

You can find all the details here on my website and on The Focus Gallery Facebook page.

Also if you are a gallery in the UK or an organisation and you would like me to come and teach a workshop with you then just let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

