Becoming …..

20120621-110825.jpg

There are so many hours and stages of creating my clay sculptures that I find it interesting to look back at what they were and who they became.

20120621-111356.jpg

I definitely feel my sculpting improving although my neck and shoulders are not thanking me for the many hours I have been working on these recent pieces. Each one probably takes 5 hours to sculpt, refine and sand with more hours for the various layers of undercoat, paint, crackle, ageing and varnish.

20120621-111559.jpg

They are a labour of love!

20120621-111702.jpg
But here he is finished. Meet Hans, who is a little awkward in front of the camera but likes boating along winding streams, collecting fallen feathers and hopes to meet a lovely lass to share his creaky, quirky cottage with.

20120621-111713.jpg

One thought on “Becoming …..

Leave a Reply

