Sculpting Away …..

I have been wanting to play around with making videos of my in-progress work for a wee while and although I would love it if I had something a bit more polished to show you, if I were to wait for that to happen we could all be waiting an awful long time! I took this a few weeks ago when I was in a flurry of making new characters. As it is this took me half a day to even work out how to edit it (I use the term loosely as really it just meant chopping a bit of at the beginning and end) and save it to my computer. But we all have to start somewhere right? Baby steps, baby steps…

So here it is in it’s simplicity (and nope, I haven’t figured out how to embed it into a post yet…so here it is on my brand new Vimeo site)

Sculpting Away

One thought on “Sculpting Away …..

  1. Very nice Gillian. I have imaged what it is like for you to create.

    Thank you for sharing this glimpse into your creative world.

    What type of clay are you working with?

    I hope we get to see more.

    warmly, Dena

Leave a Reply

