Studio days are the best days …

 

20120803-222630.jpg

Tis late on a Friday night and I have been in the studio for most of the day. I had been really struggling with painting lately, going through a bit of a low period where although I have plenty of ideas I have been having trouble translating them into paintings.

20120803-222644.jpg

But I have just been working through it as I have realised it is common for me to go through these times. I just need to keep sketching, journalling, writing and painting and at some point I come through to the other side.

20120803-222655.jpg
 I hope this painting is the start. The other thing I find is that I go through low points in my work usually right before a change and development in my painting style.

 

This girl is an unusual composition for me but I think I like it. A bit more work to do tomorrow but I don’t think she is far from being finished. These photos aren’t in order as I am posting from my phone but I shall edit tomorrow.

Have a great weekend.

PS show me the Monet part 2 is in progress!

Leave a Reply

